## **ELECTION OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS**

## **AS OF JANUARY 2022**

Д.Г	EL FOTER DY		ANUARY 2022	AT 1 4505
# of	ELECTED BY	DISTRICTS		AT LARGE
Seats	SERVE BY	DISTRICTS	DISTRICTS	AT LARGE
3	ADAMS			1
	BARNES	1		
5	BENSON (a)		<b>→</b> 1	
3	BILLINGS		1	
5	BOTTINEAU	1	•	
5	BOWMAN (b)	'		1
3	BURKE	1		ı
5	BURLEIGH	·		1
5			4	I
5	CASS (c)		1	4
5	CAVALIER		1	
5	DICKEY		1	
3	DIVIDE		1	
5	DUNN (b)			<b>→</b> 1
3	EDDY			1
5	EMMONS	1	<b>←</b>	
5	FOSTER	1		
3	GOLDEN VALLEY		1	
5	GRAND FORKS			1
3	GRANT		1	
5 5 3 5 5 5 5 5 5 3 5 3 5 3 5 3 5 3 5 3	GRIGGS	1	-	
3	HETTINGER	-	<b>→</b> 1	
3	KIDDER			→ 1
5	LAMOURE	1		•
3	LOGAN			1
5	MCHENRY	1		•
3	MCINTOSH			1
5	MCKENZIE			i
3			1	Į.
5	MCLEAN		ı	1
5	MERCER (b)			1
5	MORTON			1
5	MOUNTRAIL (b)		1	
5	NELSON		<b>→</b> 1	
3	OLIVER		<b>→</b> 1	
5	PEMBINA	1		
5	PIERCE	1		
	RAMSEY			1
5	RANSOM			1
3	RENVILLE	1		
5	RICHLAND			1
5	ROLETTE			1
3 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5	SARGENT			<b>→</b> 1
3	SHERIDAN		1	
3	SIOUX	1		
3	SLOPE		<b>→</b> 1	
5	STARK		1	
5	STEELE	1	•	
5	STUTSMAN (c)			1
5	TOWNER		1	•
5	TRAILL	1	•	
5	WALSH	'		1
5	WARD (c)			<u>'</u> 1
5	WELLS		<b>→</b> 1	ı
5	WILLIAMS	1	- 1	
	WILLIAWS	[		
231	TOTALS	15	18	20
231	IOIALO	19	10	<b>4</b> U

Notes: Benson County election format established by federal consent decree. Five counties fairly recently increased their commission size from 3 to 5. Cass, Stutsman, & Ward home rule charters govern district format.

→ Arrows indicate changes in election format since 2000.