Commissioners

This list is updated approximately every quarter. Last updated: 3/31/2021.

To submit changes, please contact Jeff Eslinger at 701-328-7300 or jeff.eslinger@ndaco.org.

Search for ALL county officials (including commissioners) by name, by office or by county at www.ndaco.org/cod.

 

Adams

Anthony Larson

202 3rd St SE
Hettinger, ND 58639-9320
Adams County

Ph: 701-567-4993
Mobile: 701-928-1240

jalarson@ndsupernet.com

Dustin Laufer

304 15th Ave NE
Hettinger, ND 58639-9602
Adams County

Ph: 701-567-5414
Mobile: 701-209-0085

laudus@ndsupernet.com

Kevin Pagel

PO Box 1372
Hettinger, ND 58639-1372
Adams County

Ph: 701-567-4633
Mobile:

pagels97@ndsupernet.com


Barnes

Bill Carlblom

3557 Sheyenne Circle
Valley City, ND 58072-9545
Barnes County

Ph: 701-845-0896
Mobile: 701-840-0763

bcarlblom@barnescounty.us

Vicky Lovell

3241 104th Ave SE
Sanborn, ND 58480-9750
Barnes County

Ph: 701-646-6040
Mobile:

vlovell@barnescounty.us

Shawn Olauson

12538 41st St SE
Valley City, ND 58072-9313
Barnes County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-490-8696

solauson@barnescounty.us

Peter Paulson

2743 River Rd
Valley City, ND 58072-9793
Barnes County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-490-0524

ppaulson@barnescounty.us

Cindy Schwehr

11479 23rd St SE
Rogers, ND 58479-9610
Barnes County

Ph: 701-646-6203
Mobile:

cschwehr@barnescounty.us


Benson

David Davidson

3781 77th Ave SE
St Michael, ND 58370-9064
Benson County

Ph: 701-766-4905
Mobile:

david.davidson@k12.nd.us

Doris Griffin

3701 64th Ave NE
Oberon, ND 58357-9615
Benson County

Ph: 701-798-2302
Mobile:

griffi@gondtc.com

John Lunde

PO Box 84
Minnewaukan, ND 58351-0084
Benson County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-351-0507

johnlunde.ncb@gmail.com

Ron Stadum

PO Box 55
Esmond, ND 58332-0055
Benson County

Ph: 701-249-3595
Mobile:

ronstadum@hotmail.com

Michael Steffan

4179 80th Ave NE
St Michael, ND 58370-9051
Benson County

Ph: 701-766-4364
Mobile:

msteffan@gondtc.com


Billings

Lester Iverson

1604 124th Ave SW
Fairfield, ND 58627-9420
Billings County

Ph: 701-677-4633
Mobile: 701-677-4633

lester.iverson@clr.com

Mike Kasian

2984 122nd Ave SW
Belfield, ND 58622-9680
Billings County

Ph: 701-677-5589
Mobile:

Dean Rodne

PO Box 438
Medora, ND 58645-0438
Billings County

Ph: 701-872-6599
Mobile: 701-872-6599

rodne@midstate.net


Bottineau

Charles Adams

8581 30th Ave NW
Lansford, ND 58750-9503
Bottineau County

Ph: 701-833-4959
Mobile: 701-833-4959

charles.adams@co.bottineau.nd.us

Jeff Beyer

10353 Svingen Rd
Bottineau, ND 58318-8101
Bottineau County

Ph: 701-263-3218
Mobile:

jeff.beyer@co.bottineau.nd.us

Lance Kjelshus

389 107th St NW
Souris, ND 58783-9603
Bottineau County

Ph: 701-295-2276
Mobile: 701-263-7040

lance.kjelshus@co.bottineau.nd.us

Daniel Marquardt

217 8th St W
Bottineau, ND 58318-1601
Bottineau County

Ph: 701-228-3878
Mobile:

dan.marquardt@co.bottineau.nd.us

LeRoy Rude

10459 Co Rd 57
Bottineau, ND 58318-6120
Bottineau County

Ph: 701-263-4675
Mobile: 701-263-7952

leroy.rude@co.bottineau.nd.us


Bowman

Pine Abrahamson

PO Box 230
Bowman, ND 58623-0230
Bowman County

Ph: 701-523-3169
Mobile:

seeder@ndsupernet.com

Rick Braaten

PO Box 21
Rhame, ND 58651-0021
Bowman County

Ph: 701-279-5530
Mobile:

braatenr@ndsupernet.com

Lynn Brackel

8562 144th Ave SW
Bowman, ND 58623-9753
Bowman County

Ph: 701-523-3749
Mobile:

lbrackel@ndsupernet.com

Josh Buchmann

PO Box 904
Bowman, ND 58623-0904
Bowman County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-206-0578

rmjtowing@gmail.com

Jerry Jeffers

16804 99th St SW
Rhame, ND 58651-9760
Bowman County

Ph: 701-279-5885
Mobile:

jerryjeffers@ndsupernet.com


Burke

Shannon Holter

PO Box 118
Bowbells, ND 58721-0118
Burke County

Ph: 701-377-5844
Mobile:

sholter@murexpetroleum.com

Richard Owings

9321 84th Ave NW
Lignite, ND 58752-9601
Burke County

Ph: 701-377-2945
Mobile: 701-339-1425

Jarret Van Berkom

PO Box 168
Powers Lake, ND 58773-0168
Burke County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-426-6931

jvanberkom@outlook.com


Burleigh

Mark Armstrong

PO Box 5518
Bismarck, ND 58506-5518
Burleigh County

Ph:
Mobile:

bccarmstrong@nd.gov

Brian Bitner

751 80th St SE
Bismarck, ND 58501-8637
Burleigh County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-226-3456

bccbitner@nd.gov

Kathleen Jones

PO Box 5518
Bismarck, ND 58506-5518
Burleigh County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-400-7129

kjathome@midco.net

Becky Matthews

585 Cottonwood Lp
Bismarck, ND 58504-7412
Burleigh County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-220-5271

bccmatthews@nd.gov

Jim Peluso

6131 Ponderosa
Bismarck, ND 58503-9157
Burleigh County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-220-0110

bccpeluso@nd.gov


Cass

Duane Breitling

419 Francis St
West Fargo, ND 58078-1623
Cass County

Ph: 701-282-4305
Mobile:

breitlingd@casscountynd.gov

Jim Kapitan

4553 44th St S
Fargo, ND 58104-3981
Cass County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-261-0792

kapitanj@casscountynd.gov

Chad Peterson

149 S Woodcrest Dr
Fargo, ND 58102-2144
Cass County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-261-2021

petersonc@casscountynd.gov

Mary Scherling

7508 Chrisan Way
Fargo, ND 58104-7315
Cass County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-799-6504

scherlingm@casscountynd.gov

Rick Steen

47 Prairiewood Dr S
Fargo, ND 58103-4608
Cass County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-361-8453

steenr@casscountynd.gov


Cavalier

Stan Dick

PO Box 177
Munich, ND 58352-0177
Cavalier County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-370-1871

stanleyjdick@outlook.com

Greg Goodman

1205 11th St
Langdon, ND 58249-2003
Cavalier County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-370-7997

greggoodman@utma.com

Austin Lafrenz

1002 16th Ave
Langdon, ND 58249-1520
Cavalier County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-370-5023

austinlafrenz@outlook.com

Nick Moser

9311 Manilla Rd
Langdon, ND 58249-8900
Cavalier County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-370-8674

nick.moser@mdu.com

David Zeis

524 2nd Ave
Langdon, ND 58249-2712
Cavalier County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-370-3642

dzeis524@gmail.com


Dickey

Joel Hamar

9913 85th Ave SE
Ellendale, ND 58436-9636
Dickey County

Ph: 701-349-3736
Mobile:

hamarfrm@drtel.net

John Hokana

8813 111th Ave SE
Oakes, ND 58474-9102
Dickey County

Ph: 701-742-2410
Mobile:

dakotabeef@yahoo.com

Marke Roberts

1116 Kola Ave
Oakes, ND 58474-1813
Dickey County

Ph: 701-742-3052
Mobile:

dakotafuzz@hotmail.com

Dean Simek

212 S Monroe
Fullerton, ND 58441-4020
Dickey County

Ph: 701-375-7501
Mobile:

simekref@hotmail.com

Jerry Walsh

301 3rd Ave S
Ellendale, ND 58436-7169
Dickey County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-425-1155


Divide

Gerald Brady

11819 Prairie Green St
Crosby, ND 58730-8500
Divide County

Ph: 701-965-6112
Mobile:

gbrady@nccray.com

Rodney Johnson

PO Box 73
Crosby, ND 58730-0073
Divide County

Ph: 701-965-3738
Mobile: 701-641-0343

rodney.johnson@k12.nd.us

Tim Selle

9875 137th Ave NW
Fortuna, ND 58844-9658
Divide County

Ph: 701-834-2451
Mobile:

tselle@nemont.net


Dunn

Cody Buehner

11230 5th St NW
Killdeer, ND 58640-9130
Dunn County

Ph: 701-548-8506
Mobile: 701-260-9122

cody.buehner@dunncountynd.org

Daryl Dukart

470 96th Ave SW
Dunn Center, ND 58626-9606
Dunn County

Ph: 701-548-8256
Mobile: 701-400-6145

DarylDukart@ndsupernet.com

Larry Lundberg

9615 4th St NW
Dunn Center, ND 58626-9697
Dunn County

Ph: 701-863-6939
Mobile: 701-260-8438

larry.lundberg@dunncountynd.org

JoAnn Marsh

1345 Hwy 22
Manning, ND 58642-9401
Dunn County

Ph: 701-573-4330
Mobile: 701-690-7033

joann.marsh@dunncountynd.org

Craig Pelton

40 93rd Ave NW
Halliday, ND 58636-9261
Dunn County

Ph: 701-548-8243
Mobile: 701-260-0058

craigp@ndsupernet.com


Eddy

Glenda Collier

1754 67th Ave NE
New Rockford, ND 58356-8763
Eddy County

Ph: 701-947-2696
Mobile: 701-302-0023

gmcollier80@gmail.com

Dave Gehrtz

1687 65th Ave NE
New Rockford, ND 58356-8797
Eddy County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-302-0356

daveproseed@gondtc.com

Neal Rud

1013 1st Ave N
New Rockford, ND 58356-1411
Eddy County

Ph: 701-947-5334
Mobile:

nrud@midco.net


Emmons

Don Eberle

9440 Hwy 83
Strasburg, ND 58573-9283
Emmons County

Ph: 701-336-2442
Mobile: 701-390-3977

Gary Hulm

411 NE 1st St
Linton, ND 58552-7125
Emmons County

Ph: 701-254-4049
Mobile:

dehulm@bektel.com

David Kalberer

395 64th St SE
Hazelton, ND 58544-9339
Emmons County

Ph: 701-782-4354
Mobile:

Erin Magrum

PO Box 596
Linton, ND 58552-0596
Emmons County

Ph: 701-782-4589
Mobile:

emagrum@nd.gov

Leonard Weichel

1745 87th St SE
Strasburg, ND 58573-9110
Emmons County

Ph: 701-336-2671
Mobile:

weichel@bektel.com


Foster

Scott Beumer

24 2nd St S
Carrington, ND 58421-2231
Foster County

Ph: 701-653-5546
Mobile:

sabeumer@gmail.com

Pat Copenhaver

765 69th Ave NE
Carrington, ND 58421-8775
Foster County

Ph: 701-652-3583
Mobile:

patscopenhaver@gmail.com

Becky Hagel

487 1st St N
Carrington, ND 58421-1667
Foster County

Ph: 701-652-2736
Mobile: 701-652-5113

khagel@daktel.com

Alan Scanson

8235 Hwy 200
Glenfield, ND 58443-9329
Foster County

Ph: 701-674-3364
Mobile:

alscan@daktel.com

David Utke

PO Box 88
Glenfield, ND 58443-0088
Foster County

Ph: 701-785-2166
Mobile:

dutke@mlgc.com


Golden Valley

Robert Schmeling

PO Box 700
Beach, ND 58621-0700
Golden Valley County

Ph: 701-872-4671
Mobile:

dakotatrapper@outlook.com

Paul Schmitz

4598 Hwy 16
Beach, ND 58621-9452
Golden Valley County

Ph: 701-872-3617
Mobile:

schmitzhouse@midstate.net

Adam Smith

16540 36th St SW
Beach, ND 58621-9433
Golden Valley County

Ph: 701-872-3979
Mobile:

contactasmith@gmail.com


Grand Forks

David Engen

PO Box 168
Northwood, ND 58267-0168
Grand Forks County

Ph: 701-330-4228
Mobile: 701-610-6207

david.engen@gfcounty.org

Tom Falck

5410 Chestnut St
Grand Forks, ND 58201-8006
Grand Forks County

Ph: 701-775-3294
Mobile:

tfalck67@gmail.com

Diane Knauf

1601 Lewis Blvd
Grand Forks, ND 58203-1638
Grand Forks County

Ph: 701-787-5671
Mobile:

dknauf@gra.midco.net

Cynthia Pic

2878 48th St NE
Niagara, ND 58266-9750
Grand Forks County

Ph: 701-397-5826
Mobile:

cpic@tvoc.org

Bob Rost

735 Central Plains Ct
Grand Forks, ND 58201-7239
Grand Forks County

Ph: 218-791-5609
Mobile:

bob.rost@gfcounty.org


Grant

AlRoy Hochhalter

PO Box 76
New Leipzig, ND 58562-0076
Grant County

Ph: 701-584-2412
Mobile: 701-880-0770

John Reinhardt

4855 Hwy 49
Glen Ullin, ND 58631-9601
Grant County

Ph: 701-348-3203
Mobile: 701-391-3988

strnorman@yahoo.com

Alton Zenker

6730 54th Ave SW
Carson, ND 58529-9705
Grant County

Ph: 701-622-3321
Mobile: 701-425-4742

azenker@nd.gov


Griggs

Stephanie Edland

406 Park Ave NW
Cooperstown, ND 58425-7516
Griggs County

Ph: 701-789-0402
Mobile: 701-789-0402

stephanie.edland@griggscountynd.gov

Dale Pedersen

11970 11th St SE
Luverne, ND 58056-9211
Griggs County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-789-9902

dale.pedersen@griggscountynd.gov

Scott Tranby

147 117th Ave SE
Cooperstown, ND 58425-9182
Griggs County

Ph: 701-789-0434
Mobile: 701-789-0434

scott.tranby@griggscountynd.gov

Mark Urness

1506 Lenham Ave SE
Cooperstown, ND 58425-7111
Griggs County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-797-7719

mku.company@gmail.com

John Wakefield

PO Box 486
Cooperstown, ND 58425-0486
Griggs County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-789-0666


Hettinger

Angela Carlson

6449 100th Ave SW
Regent, ND 58650-9138
Hettinger County

Ph: 701-563-4630
Mobile:

hcc.acarlson@gmail.com

Thomas Geerts

102 Montana Ave
Mott, ND 58646-7102
Hettinger County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-928-0498

thomjg@ndsupernet.com

Todd Lutz

11241 Hwy 21 E
New England, ND 58647-9422
Hettinger County

Ph:
Mobile: 701-563-7216

toddlutz60@gmail.com


Kidder

Tim Dronen

2626 47th St SE
Steele, ND 58482-9414
Kidder County

Ph: 701-475-2653
Mobile: 701-226-0434

Dan P Mittleider

3960 39th Ave SE
Tappen, ND 58487-9304
Kidder County

Ph: 701-327-4410
Mobile: 701-471-4410

danmittleider@yahoo.com

David Schultz

2855 29th Ave SE
Steele, ND 58482-9400
Kidder County

Ph: 701-327-4488
Mobile: 701-391-9664


LaMoure

Bob Flath

504 3rd Ave SE
LaMoure, ND 58458-7118
LaMoure County

Ph: 701-883-5627
Mobile: 701-320-0194

rflath@nd.gov

Keith Heidinger

6928 67th Ave SE
Kulm, ND 58456-9728
LaMoure County

Ph: 701-647-2777
Mobile: 701-269-3682

kheidinger@nd.gov

Bruce Klein

9944 76th Ave SE
LaMoure, ND 58458-9052
LaMoure County

Ph: 701-883-4213
Mobile: 701-709-0306

bruceklein@nd.gov

Lee Miller

5647 90th Ave SE
Adrian, ND 58472-9543
LaMoure County

Ph: 701-778-5901
Mobile: 701-320-0304

leemiller@nd.gov

Jason Weigel

8202 72nd St SE
Edgeley, ND 58433-9550
LaMoure County

Ph: 701-493-3065
Mobile: 701-709-0115

jaweigel@nd.gov


Logan

Charlie Johs

2821 72nd St SE
Napoleon, ND 58561-9648
Logan County

Ph: 701-321-1951
Mobile: 701-321-1951

charlesjohs@yahoo.com

Blanche Schumacher

PO Box 103
Napoleon, ND 58561-0103
Logan County

Ph: 701-332-6394
Mobile: 701-321-1544

baschuma@nd.gov

John Wald

415 2nd St W
Napoleon, ND 58561-7028
Logan County

Ph: 701-754-2317
Mobile:

jcwald@bektel.com